Visitors 32
Modified 1-Jul-15
Created 21-Mar-10
30 photos

Mount Rushmore is a great accomplishment created by Gutzon Borglum. The four presidents, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, Abraham Lincoln, are carved in the granite in the side of a mountain near Keystone, SD.

The purpose of the memorial is to communicate the founding, expansion, preservation, and unification of the United States with colossal statues of Washington, Jefferson, Lincoln, and Theodore Roosevelt." Gutzon Borglum